The Savoy Afternoon Tea

 Whenever I think of the Savoy hotel, I instantly think of Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts in my favourite chick flick- Notting Hill. The Savoy hotel is a 5 star hotel located in the Strand with River Thames behind it

The Savoy hotel is grand, a beauty even- the first thing I noticed instantly was the service. We had the table for 13.30 and they directly took us to our table without any wait. The staff there greet you with a smile and are more than happy to discuss any dietary requirements with you if you have any. Their menu consists of a large selection of teas which they are more than happy to re fill if you require- I didn’t have to lift a finger, the staff were attentive when it came to service

I am a big fan of interior design so I was quite impressed with their super high ceilings, classic furniture and Christmas decor. The tea room is situated straight  past the entrance on the ground floor with the cloakroom and ladies on the left hand side.

Per person it works out £68.00– this includes sandwiches, scones and let’s not forget the selection of these little cute cakes made from Boodles. Yes- I said that correctly, Boodles pastries. My favourite were the softest most delicious sandwiches , they were so delicate yet so tasty

My friend had told them before it was my birthday so after we were done with our sandwiches and cakes, they brought out the cutest little chocolate cake with a candle whilst the piano played in the background. They really make an effort and give you a true traditional afternoon experience.

If you are looking for good service, an elegant venue and a very filling afternoon tea then this is the one. I honestly was so full when I was done that I decided to walk home and then I slept like a very content baby- Look forward to visiting again!

Address:

The Savoy

Strand

London

WC2R 0EU

Leave a Reply

