Afternoon tea at the Ritz (Paris)

I went to Paris for the weekend (finally, I was missing it so much) and was absolutely ecstatic to get reservations at the Salon Proust for afternoon tea at the Ritz. 

The Ritz was going through a lengthy refurbishment and I was dying to visit as I had only heard good things about it but the wait was so worth it. If I had to chose one word to describe the Ritz in Paris; it would be regal. The hotel is based in the very glamorous Vendome area, where one might be tempted to go shopping as all ones favourite designer stores are available but I did control myself. For once.

My main objective was to try their afternoon tea which is not like our standard English afternoon tea which consists of scones and sandwiches. Their afternoon tea consists of biscuits, madeleines, cakes and other pastries. If you have a big sweet tooth like me, then this is the dream. A very beautiful tasty dream.

You can tell their Pastry Chef Francois Perret really is amazing at his craft of creating the most delicate yet so delicious pastries. You can even catch him popping in and out of the Salon Proust, the man has great attention to detail and you can see that in each of his creations. They have a grand fireplace which creates a warm atmosphere whilst you catch up with your bestie or family as well as a stunning hallway across with a lot of natural day light-

Per person it costs 65.00 euros but I think it is a small price to pay for a luxurious setting, delightful cakes and a very welcoming service. Can’t wait to back.

madeline0

madeline 5

madeline1

madeline2

madeline3

madeline4

