My top 4 Brunch spots (London)

Brunching is a hobby for me- I actually live for it. Whenever my friends want to do brunch I always end up organising as I do have a  bit of a flair for picking fabulous spots with good food, in fact I really enjoy researching and finding out what’s hot in town…. Catching up in the sun with waffles and drinks, what more could a girl want on a Sunday? (nothing wrong with a bit of day drinking now and then) But on a serious note I thought I would post my top four spots especially with the summer around the corner.

1. Chiltern Firehouse:
Now I don’t know if is the enchanted courtyard, the decent menu or the lovely service but this is one of my all time faves. I always end up here with someone I adore like really close friends or family, I mean one can sit there for hours just eating fluffy pancakes whilst enjoying the sunshine  (when the sun does shine that is) or just have a glass of champagne on their sofas whilst relaxing in front of their fire place. Not to mention, the crowd is always super stylish- you literally feel like you are in a glossy magazine. We even made a little friend there on our last visit, a cute little Robin…now I didn’t except to see that in central London. Definitely recommend calling and booking for a table- and recommend the crab stuffed donuts too!
Address: 1 Chiltern St, London, W1U 7PA
Closest station: Baker Street

2. The Ivy Chelsea Garden:

The décor is just wow, it really is a secret garden inside and out with green furnishings and outdoor seating available too. I like how it always busy for brunch as well; Chelsea locals just stopping by for a delicious brunch. The menu is very much modern British, a bit of everything for everyone- from my favourite eggs royale to the lobster benedict. The drinks menu has a wide variety too, rose always seems to be a winner with us on our visits. The staff are lovely too, they always greet you with a big smile and make sure you have a pleasant time.

Address: 195-197 Kings Rd, London SW3 5EQ

Closest station: Probs Sloane square

3. Duck and Waffle:

Now if you are not afraid of heights then this is the place to especially be with it being on the 40th floor- the views are amazing, in fact London looks even more spectacular from that high up! Reservations are well worth making to ensure a table and if you are lucky, you may get one next to the glass walls with views to die for. A truly amazing city experience, I remember my first time here with a very close girlfriend of mine and we had such a delightful time, with so much sun around- how can you not?

Address: 110 Bishopsgate (Heron Tower), London, EC2N 4AY

Closest station: Liverpool street

4. Aubaine

There are a few of them in London but the one inside Selfridges on the women’s shoe floor gallery is super pretty  and of course so many pastries to chose from. Their brunch menu has everything from pancakes to French toast- their French toast are my favourite in town! So soft and filling! Every time I go to Aubaine I feel like I am in Paris- plenty of French cute families and not over priced either. Definitely one to visit for a casual yet chic brunch.

Address: a few around town (Selfridges, Marylebone, Mayfair, Broadgate circle)

So there you have it folks, my top 4 brunch spots in London for exceptionally good food and a beautiful atmosphere- I look forward to discovering a few more hidden gems, in the meantime I will probably be running around the park a few times so all those pancakes and waffles don’t catch up with me :(. Yolo!

