Dyson Corrale – Review

Hi guys, so I finally got my hands on the Dyson Corrale after watching numerous youtube videos and tik toks on this particular straightener. I haven’t worn my hair straight in over a year as I’ve been WFH, eating at home, working out at home and just hanging out at home…..yay! (that is a very sarcastic yay fyi)

To make my day a little exciting in the pandemic last year, I invested in the dyson airwrap. Yes it was expensive but if you are a person who likes the hair salon blow dry look which actually lasts then it is a decent investment. I don’t have the time to go to the salon every week or even every month so to have a tool with multiple heads which offer different styles sitting at home made so much sense for me personally. Do you remember the times trying to get your hair done near Christmas? It was impossible to get an appointment for the holidays in the city.

The Dyson Corrale is a cordless straightener which shuts off by it self after 10 minutes of it not being used which is great for peace of mind. You may ask naturally ‘well, what’s the difference between this and my trusty GHD?‘ I have nothing bad to say about the GHD, it is one of the best straighteners I have ever had but the Dyson Corrale offers three different heat settings (165 C, 185 C and 210 C). My wavy hair immediately became straight after running the plates on the lowest heating just after one slide downwards too.

It claims the flexing manganese copper alloy plates shape around your hair and creates style with less heat which means less damage. I won’t comment on the technical side of things as I don’t know how it works nor do I claim to. I’ll let you know about about the damage in a couple of months as I only got it last week and I still have not had the time to curl my hair with it either so that is also on my to do list. However, I did straighten my hair two days ago and since then I have exercised, showered, went out for dinner and my hair is still pretty straight.

For me the best part is that it is cordless. Do you remember the days trying to get ready in front of one mirror with a sister or girlfriends before a night out? It was always so annoying trying to find an adapter or a good mirror or a room with good lighting but with this you can just go anywhere with it being cordless. You do need to charge it first for 70 minutes and then I think you’re good to go for about 20 minutes cordless and if you need it for more than 20 mins you can just attach it back to the magnetic cord and keep going if need be. It feels slightly heavier than your average straightener yes but it is something I got used to pretty quickly.

Mine came with a charging dock, heat resistant travel pouch, magnetic 360 charging cable and two brushes (which are so smooth btw)

I have tried and wasted a lot of money on hair straighteners in my teenage years but the GHD one was the best so the dyson corrale has major competition. On a serious note, it took me over six months to make a decision to buy this straightener. I am not an impulsive buyer, I really like to do my research and so far I do like my dyson corrale and the fact that it offers less heat damage was the biggest selling point for me.

Now let’s talk the price! It comes at £399.99 so not an easy buy! However, I do imagine when things pick up again and you have to quickly do your hair on the go like at the office or in the car (not whilst driving of course) you can achieve that polished look pretty quickly.

You can purchase your dyson online or like me from my local dyson store in London, they also have a handy free 35 day return policy and a 2-year guarantee.

I’ve only had it for a week and I am absolutely loving it so far, it looks pretty sleek too. It’s not an easy purchase but as I get older I prefer investing in items that make the styling experience quicker, healthier and more importantly it does what it says. Let me know if you have tried the dyson corrale in my comments sections and if you love it too!

Leave a comment