My Go to Beauty Products

Everyone has their top beauty products they probably can’t live without but I have my top 8. If I have a few calls or errands to do, the below are my must haves without a doubt. With these products, I only need ten minutes and I am out and set for the day!

  1. Moisturiser

I have to have a moisturised face before anything and a good moisturiser is key to any kind of makeup application. You guys already know my go to is the Bobbi Brown Vitamin enriched face base. It is a moisturiser and a primer in one including all the good the stuff like shea butter, vitamins B, C and E. I love it because it is rich yet sinks right in and has a gorgeous grapefruit smell.

Bobbi Brown Vitamin Enriched Face Base

Price £46.50

2. SPF

Not sure how anyone can step outside the house without any SPF, I don’t care if you cannot see any sun outside because SPF is a must. I use the REN Clean Screen Mineral SPF 30 on my face and neck very generously, yes it does leave some white marks but I take my time to blend it in the skin. I won’t leave the house without it and it is my favourite sunscreen to use as it doesn’t cause me breakouts like the ones I had previously.

£32.00

REN clean screen mineral SPF 30

3. Huda beauty Glowish Luminous Pressed Powder

I did an entire blog post on this wonderful product by Huda Beauty, go check it out if you want a full on detailed review of it. I think this is a great choice for daily wear as it feels so light, comes in a variety of shades and you don’t need a lot of it. I usually apply this with a sponge as she advises but if I want a lighter coverage, I pick up one of my fluffier brushes and in 2 minutes I have the base I need.

£29.00

4. Can’t live without Eye liner!

I love the cat eye look or even just a more defined round eye if I want something super natural. I think it is one of the best things to wear because it’s classic and it can be really simple too. I am not much of an eye shadow girl unless it is a proper night out so a good black eye liner is a must have for me.

I use Morphe the Liquid Liner in Black out £12.00

5. Eye Brow Gel

One of the best advices my mom gave to me and I am so glad I listened was to never ever pluck my eye brows. I don’t have to worry about shaping them or drawing them, all I do is use my boy brow gel from glossier and brush them up wards for that feathery look. I always feel so confident if they are all feathered up, it reminds me of the beautiful Brooke Shields in the 80’s and I absolutely love Brooke Shields. One of the ingredients is soluble collagen which helps to strengthen and condition the hair fiber so it is a win win. It does run out pretty quickly for me as I tend to use it pretty much every day but I don’t mind

£14.00

6. Blusher

I find that tiktok trend so annoying, ‘gorgeous gorgeous girls always wear blush‘ but I myself am obsessed with blush. It just brightens up the face and pops colour! I love blush! I have so many and I go through phases of coral, pinks and peaches- it really depends on the season. It’s pretty cold so for now I stick to the pinks and will hop on to the corals and peaches when the tan kicks in. Currently, I am using the NARS palette, I bought it just before the pandemic and it’s still going strong so worth the money.

Nars cheek palette £45.00

7. Lip liner

I can’t believe there was a time I would not use lip liner, I find that so crazy. A lip liner is one of the best ways to get that professional clean look and to ensure the lipstick or gloss doesn’t spill out. Especially with the darker colours, a lip liner is a must. I have a lip liner collection! Some are very expensive but the one I loved the most was for a £1.00 and discontinued which is a shame. My go to one for now is the Charlotte Tilbury Foxy brown or Mac’s Cork, the perfect base for nude/beige lipsticks

Charlotte Tilbury, Foxy Brown £17.00

Mac, Cork £16.00

8. Lipstick

And finally, the final product is lipstick! In winter I like my mauves and dark reds, I wear M.I Kiss a lot from Charlotte Tilbury especially if I am in a rush as it is such a beautiful berry colour. It’s on the darker side but I think if you have a strong lip colour you can keep everything else super minimal, Charlotte Tilbury describes it as a very berry red matte lipstick.

Charlotte Tilbury M.I Kiss £25.00

So there you have it, my top 8 beauty products that I love and buy on repeat. They have really made my morning routine super quick and if you’re on the go like me, you should try it and let me know how you get on. I usually skip mascara but if I find an extra minute, I’ll quickly curl them with an eye lash curler. xoxo

Leave a comment